Research Committee

The Research Committee (FoKo) supports scientific research at HSG. It acts as a body of the University of St.Gallen. 

The Research Committee's tasks are based on the University’s Statute (Art. 29 and 30) and the Rules for the Research Committee. In these functions, the Research Committee is responsible for:

Awarding and controlling of financial resources and fellowships, respectively


  • Issues of research policy at the University and submissions in this respect to the academic bodies
  • Proposing a winner of the University Latsis Prize to the President’s Board 

Support for HSG Researchers

  • Research funding opportunities
  • Handling of applications and projects
  • Information on current research topics

Members of the Research Committee


Research Committee
Tellstrasse 2
9000 St.Gallen
+41 71 224 21 52

Dr. Anna-Lena Grauel