close

HSGswisscovery

HSGswisscovery offers you a single access point to searching a vast range of our library's resources. In our database list, you can check whether a database’s content is integrated in HSGswisscovery by looking for this icon: HSGswisscovery

Unfortunately, HSGswisscovery is not a «one stop-shopping» solution for all our electronic resources. For several reasons, some databases are not covered in HSGswisscovery and must be searched separately.

Informational video by SLSP about swisscovery

Off-campus access for University members

You can use HSGswisscovery anywhere anytime. If you are a member of the University of St.Gallen, you can access licensed e-resources on campus or by using a VPN connection.

Integration into the Switzerland-wide swisscovery system

By selecting the swisscovery search profile, you can also use HSGswisscovery to directly access the printed media offerings from 500 academic libraries from all over Switzerland. In addition, the swisscovery search profile gives you access to freely available sources made available by the other participating libraries. With the swisscovery plus search profile, you can also search and order documents from the physical holdings of the University of Lausanne. 

Registration HSGswisscovery

With just one account you get access to the media offerings of all participating libraries. You can reserve documents, order them, have them delivered - to us or conveniently to your home (chargeable service). Further information about your library account and how you can register can be found on the User Account page.

Quick Links

Contact

University of St.Gallen
Library
Dufourstrasse 50
CH-9000 St.Gallen
+41 71 224 22 70
bibliothekunisg.ch
+41 79 836 87 76 (WhatsApp-Chat)

Contact Search and Find Service

University of St.Gallen
Library / Search and Find Service
Dufourstrasse 50
CH-9000 St.Gallen
searchandfindunisg.ch
Ask a Librarian

north

close

HSGswisscovery

Mit HSGswisscovery bieten wir Ihnen einen einheitlichen Sucheinstieg zum Medienangebot unserer Bibliothek an. In der Datenbank-Übersicht erkennen Sie anhand der Kennzeichnung , ob eine Datenbank in HSGswisscovery integriert ist.

Leider bietet HSGswisscovery keine «one-stop-shopping»-Lösung für alle unsere elektronischen Produkte. Einzelne Datenbanken können oder wollen nicht in HSGswisscovery verzeichnet sein und müssen separat durchsucht werden.

Informationsvideo von SLSP zu swisscovery

Externer Zugriff HSG-Angehörige auf lizenzierte elektronische Ressourcen

HSGswisscovery können Sie überall und jederzeit benutzen. Für den Zugriff auf die lizenzierten E-Ressourcen der Bibliothek brauchen Sie eine aktive VPN-Verbindung.

Einbindung in das schweizweite swisscovery-System

Mit Auswahl des Suchprofils swisscovery können Sie mit HSGswisscovery auch direkt auf das gedruckte Medienangebot von rund 500 wissenschaftlichen Bibliotheken aus der ganzen Schweiz zugreifen. Zusätzlich erhalten Sie mit Suchprofil swisscovery auch Zugriff auf frei verfügbare Quellen, die durch die anderen teilnehmenden Bibliotheken zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Mit Suchprofil swisscovery plus können zusätzlich noch die physischen Bestände der Universität Lausanne durchsucht und bestellt werden. 

Registrierung HSGswisscovery

Mit nur einem Konto erhalten Sie Zugang zum Medienangebot aller teilnehmenden Bibliotheken. Sie können Dokumente vormerken, bestellen, liefern lassen – zu uns oder bequem direkt zu sich nach Hause (gebührenpflichtige Dienstleistung). Weitere Informationen zu Ihrem Bibliothekskonto und wie Sie sich registrieren können finden Sie auf der Seite Benutzungskonto.

Weiterführende Links

Kontakt

Universität St.Gallen
Bibliothek
Dufourstrasse 50
CH-9000 St.Gallen
+41 71 224 22 70
bibliothekunisg.ch
+41 79 836 87 76 (WhatsApp-Chat)

Kontakt Rechercheberatung

Universität St.Gallen
Bibliothek / Rechercheberatung
Dufourstrasse 50
CH-9000 St.Gallen
searchandfindunisg.ch
Ask a Librarian

north