close

Major in Business Administration (BWL)

Do you want to positively influence the world as a future leader? Are team spirit and sustainability important values for you? Are you planning to build a far-reaching network during your studies? Do you want to gain valuable practical experience at the same time? Do you strive for global perspectives? Then the Major in Business Administration is the right choice for you.

Why Major in Business Administration?

Cognitions | Contacts | Communication


In the Major in Business Administration, we provide leadership skills, communication competencies, and information technology knowledge in addition to an excellent management education to make a difference in tomorrow's world. We train the leaders of the future. Our programme in Business Administration is the fundament for successful work in companies and international organisations, for the foundation of a start-up or a subsequent master's programme.

In addition to courses in business administration, you will attend courses in the fields of economics, law and computer science. You can choose to study in German or English (or a mix of both) and benefit from the latest interactive forms of teaching and learning. Already at the Bachelor level, you can specialise in one of nine profile areas (e.g. Finance, International Management or Entrepreneurial Informatics). A central element of our teaching is the high level of practical relevance. From the first day of your studies in the Major in Business Administration, you are involved in real projects with corporate partners.

Your personal development is just as important to us as your academic performance. Part of a holistic study program is that you act as a team player and think about topics such as business ethics or sustainability. But also, that you acquire new language skills and encounter a different study life during a semester abroad. You will learn to think globally and to act innovatively - all with the aim of making tomorrow's world a better one.

Our promise: We not only provide our students with the relevant knowledge using state-of-the-art methods, but we especially encourage the development of strong personalities.

The Bachelor in Business Administration Community

Enable This Content

Content required confirmation

Accept
Show More

Charlotte's Testimonial (Student Bachelor in Business Administration)

Contact

Christina Zenker

Dr.

Executive Director BBWL

SoM
52-6036
Müller-Friedbergstrasse 8
9000 St. Gallen
Write e-mail
SoM
52-6036
Müller-Friedbergstrasse 8
9000 St. Gallen

Further Links

north

close

Major Betriebswirtschaftslehre (BWL)

Möchten Sie als künftige Führungsperson die Welt positiv beeinflussen? Sind Teamgeist und Nachhaltigkeit wichtige Werte für Sie? Planen Sie, sich bereits während des Studiums ein Netzwerk aufzubauen? Wollen Sie gleichzeitig wertvolle Praxiserfahrungen sammeln? Streben Sie nach globalen Perspektiven und internationaler Vernetzung? Dann liegen Sie mit dem Major BWL richtig.

Darum Major Betriebswirtschaftslehre

Know-how, Kontakte, Kommunikation

 

Der Major Betriebswirtschaftslehre (BWL) vermittelt Fachwissen, Leadership Skills, Kommunikationskompetenz und Kenntnisse in Informatik. Eine Besonderheit ist der hohe Bezug zur Praxis und die Möglichkeit, sich auf einem Gebiet zu spezialisieren.  Wir wollen die Führungspersönlichkeiten der Zukunft ausbilden. Unser wirtschaftswissenschaftliches Grundstudium ist die Basis für ein erfolgreiches Wirken in Unternehmungen und Organisationen, für die Gründung eines Startups oder für ein anschliessendes Masterstudium.

Neben betriebswirtschaftlichen Kursen besuchen Sie Lehrveranstaltungen aus den Bereichen Volkswirtschaft, Rechtswissenschaft und Informatik. Sie studieren wahlweise auf Deutsch oder Englisch und profitieren von aktuellsten interaktiven Lehr- und Lernformen. Bereits auf Bachelorstufe können Sie sich in einem von neun Profilbereichen vertiefen (u.a. Finance, International Management oder Unternehmerische Informatik). Ein zentrales Element unserer Lehre ist der hohe Praxisbezug. Sie sind ab dem ersten Tag Ihres Studiums im Major BWL in reale Projekte mit Unternehmenspartnern eingebunden.

Genauso wichtig wie Ihre akademischen Leistung ist uns Ihre persönliche Entwicklung. Zu einem gesamtheitlichen Studium gehört, dass Sie als Teamplayer:in handeln und sich Gedanken zu Themen wie Wirtschaftsethik oder Nachhaltigkeit machen. Aber auch, dass Sie neue Sprachkenntnisse erwerben und während eines Auslandaufenthalts einem anderen (Studien-) Alltag begegnen. Sie lernen, global zu denken und innovativ zu handeln - alles mit dem Ziel, aus der heutigen Welt eine bessere zu machen.

Unser Versprechen: Wir vermitteln unseren Studierenden mit modernsten Methoden nicht nur das relevante Wissen, sondern fördern besonders die Entwicklung einer starken Persönlichkeit.

Stimmen aus der Bachelor BWL-Faculty

Prof. Dr. Ann-Kristin Zobel

Prof. Dr. Emanuel de Bellis

Die Bachelor BWL-Community

Diesen Inhalt aktivieren

Inhalt erfordert Bestätigung

Akzeptieren
Mehr

Testimonial von Charlotte, Studentin im Bachelor BWL

Kontakt

Annette Martine Baertschi

Dr.

Administrative Leitung SoM

Email schreiben

BBWL-Programm-Management

majorbwlunisg.ch

+41 71 224 24 45

 


 

Weiterführende Links

north