School of Economics and Political Science 


School of Economics and Political Science
Current navigation level
Previous navigation level
Next navigation level
Current navigation level

New SEPS Faculty

We are delighted to welcome several new SEPS Faculty members who have joined us from the start of the Spring Semester 2018.  In the Department of Political Science, Klaus Dingwerth (formerly Assistant Professor of Political Science at the HSG) has taken up a chair as Professor of Political Science with a special focus on the Political Theory of the Globalizing and Digital Society.  The Department of Economics welcomes two new Assistant Professors: Petyo Bonev and Frank Pisch.  We look forward to working with all of them over the coming years. 


Dies Academicus 2017

The Dies Academicus this year took place on 20th May.  Dr. Monika Hauser was awarded an Honorary Doctorate in Political Science by the SEPS. The University of St.Gallen acknowledged her long years of outstanding pioneering work for the benefit of women affected by sexualised forms of violence.

Assistant Professor Dr. Thomas Epper was awarded the HSG Latsis-Prize (prizemoney 25,000CHF). This award was made in recognition of his research in the field of microeconomics.