Disciplinary Committee

Disciplinary Committee (Art. 35 ff. UG)

The Disciplinary Committee renders judgement in disciplinary cases (Art. 35 para. 1 UG). Disciplinary cases are culpable violations of the University's regulations, i.e. disciplinary errors within the meaning of Art. 36 UG.

The electoral body of the Disciplinary Committee is the Board of Governors.

The Disciplinary Committee is composed of five members - a president who is neither employed nor enrolled at the University. In addition, there are two full professors and one member each from the non-tenured faculty and the Student Union (Art. 35 para. 2 UG).

Members of the Disciplinary Committee

  • Prof. Dr. iur. Felix Uhlmann (President)
  • Prof. Dr. Ann-Kristin Zobel (Full Professor)
  • Prof. Dr. iur. Urs Bertschinger (Full Professor)
  • Dr. Andreas Dudli (Non-Tenured Faculty)
  • Oriana Würth (Student Union)
  • Dr. Viviane Sobotich (Vice-President)
  • Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Thomas Berndt (Full Professor)
  • Prof. Dr. iur. Lukas Gschwend (Full Professor)
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Fengler (Full Professor)
  • Prof. Dr. Florian Wettstein (Full Professor)
  • PD Dr. Elena Denisova-Schmidt (Non-Tenured Faculty)
  • Simone Brunner, M.A. (Non-Tenured Faculty)
  • Elisio Biondini (Student Union)
  • Remus Rutz (Student Union, JMM)
  • Peter Kress (Student Union, Phd)

The Disciplinary Committee initiates disciplinary proceedings pursuant to Art. 38 UG at the request of the President of the University, the Senate Committee or the Senate. If a violation of the University's regulations, i.e. a disciplinary error as defined in Art. 36 UG, is established, the Disciplinary Committee shall pronounce disciplinary measures in accordance with Art. 37 UG. The University Statutes regulate the disciplinary procedure (Art. 39 UG).


Further information or Legal Services by the Student Union 

Studentweb "Disciplinary proceeding" 

Studentweb "Disciplinary Committee"- Decisions of the Disciplinary Committee 

University Act (UG)

University Statutes (US)




University of St.Gallen
Disciplinary Committee
Dufourstrasse 50
CH-9000 St.Gallen