People - 26.11.2014 - 00:00 

Impulses for the HSG

In the coming three years, 16 international Advisory Board members will support the University Management in strategic issues and trail-blazing university projects in an honorary capacity. Seven of the 16 members will be new to the HSG Advisory Board in 2015.


26 November 2014. The HSG Advisory Board is elected by the University’s Board of Governors; its members – personalities from trade and industry and academia – strengthen the University’s competencies with their diverse professional and private backgrounds in a dialogue with private industry, the public sector and non-government organisations. In addition, the HSG Advisory Board supports the University in tapping extramural sources of knowledge, thus exerting a substantial impact on the University’s further development.

Sharing experience

The Advisory Board members work in a wide variety of sectors ranging from trade and industry to real estate, banking and insurance to education and research. These professional competencies, coupled with national and international roots, enrich the University as a whole.

Thus the Advisory Board has provided essential impulses to the successful further development of the HSG in the past: the introduction of English-language Bachelor’s and Master’s programmes, the expansion of international representations (HSG Hubs), the concerted promotion of entrepreneurship and a honing of HSG research profiles can all be traced back to the commitment of HSG Advisory Board members. Together with the University’s representatives, the honorary Advisory Board members face the challenges of an international and regionally rooted business university in the 21st century. 

Advisory Board members of 2015-2017
Dr. Swan Gin Beh
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Law, Singapore (from 1 December 2014 Chairman of the Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB))
Prof. Dr. Axel P. Lehmann
Group Chief Risk Officer (CRO), Zurich Financial Services AG 
Prof. Dr. Eugènia Bieto
General Director of ESADE Business School, Spain
Carolina Müller-Möhl
President of the Müller-Möhl Group
Dr. Christoph Franz
Chairman of Roche Holding AG
Prof. Dr. Bernard Ramanantsoa
Dean of HEC Paris
Prof. Dr. Jan I. Haaland
Professor at the NHH Norwegian School of Economics in Bergen, Norway
Monika Ribar
Non-Executive Director and Vice Chairwoman of the Board of Directors of Schweizerische Bundesbahnen (SBB)
Adrian T. Keller
Chairman of DKSH Holding AG
Dr. Eveline Saupper
Partner of Homburger AG 
Prof. Dr. Robert (Bob) Kennedy
Dean of the Ivey Business School, Canada
Franziska Tschudi Sauber
CEO & Delegate of the Board of Directors of Wicor Holding AG
Georges Kern
CEO, IWC Schaffhausen
Urs Wietlisbach
Executive Member of the Board of Directors of Partners Group Holding AG
Walter Kielholz
Chairman of the Swiss Reinsurance Company Ltd.
Dr. Martin C. Wittig
Founder and Chairman of mcw Management Services AG

Ex officio members

• Prof. Dr. Thomas Bieger, Rektor

• Prof. Dr. Ulrike Landfester, Vice-President, Internationalisation and Regional Relations

• Dr. Urs Landolf, President HSG Alumni

• Prof. Winfried Ruigrok, Ph.D., Dean Executive School of Management, Technology and Law

Discover our special topics