close
Blick vom SQUARE auf das Bibliotheks- und Hauptgebäude

Schools

The University of St.Gallen has six schools. These are the "School of Management", the "School of Humanities and Social Sciences", the "Law School", the "School of Finance", the "School of Economics and Political Science" and the "School of Computer Science".

Bachelor’s and Master’s Programmes

Our six schools are responsible for the teaching at the HSG and offer a large number of Bachelor’s, Master’s and Ph.D. programmes. The members of all of the schools actively advance the research in their field and each school is responsible for at least one Profile Area.

Integrative Education

Our schools provide an holistic and practical education, which extends beyond their own subject area. The largest area of integrative teaching is Economics, where the "School of Management" (SoM), the "School of Economics and Political Science" (SEPS) and the "School of Finance" (SoF) are all active. The "Law School" (LS) is oriented towards Business Law and offers degree programmes where students gain considerable practical experience.

New "School of Computer Science"

The University of St.Gallen founded its School of Computer Science (SCS-HSG) in August 2020. Starting in September 2021, it will offer the first Master's programme in Computer Science. The Bachelor's programme is expected to start in autumn 2022. The establishment of a School of Computer Science as well as the two new study programmes have been initiated by the IT Education Initiative of the Canton of St.Gallen.

The "School of Humanities and Social Sciences" (SHSS) fulfils a special role. It brings together twelve different subject areas from the humanities and social sciences and gives students a broader academic education, targeted to supplement their main programme of study.

north

close
Blick vom SQUARE auf das Bibliotheks- und Hauptgebäude

Schools

Die Universität St.Gallen beherbergt sechs Schools. Neben der «School of Management» und der «School of Humanities and Social Sciences» zählen die «Law School», die «School of Finance», die «School of Economics and Political Science» und die «School of Computer Science» hierzu.

Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge

Unsere sechs Schools sind für die Lehre verantwortlich und bieten eine grosse Anzahl Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge sowie Doktoratsprogramme an. Alle Schools betreiben Grundlagenforschung und tragen die Verantwortung für zumindest einen Profilbereich.

Integrative Ausbildung

Unsere Schools bieten eine ganzheitliche und praxisnahe Ausbildung, die über den eigenen Fachbereich hinausgeht. Den grössten Bereich der integrativen Lehre stellt die wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Abteilung mit der «School of Management» (SoM), der «School of Economics and Political Science» (SEPS) und der «School of Finance» (SoF). Die «Law School» (LS) ist wirtschaftsrechtlich ausgerichtet und deckt das Rechtsstudium mit hohem Praxisbezug ab.

Neue «School of Computer Science»

Die Universität St.Gallen hat per August 2020 ihre School of Computer Science gegründet (SCS-HSG). Ab September 2021 wird diese die ersten HSG-Studierenden im Master-Programm in Informatik ausbilden. Voraussichtlich im Herbst 2022 erfolgt der Start des Bachelor-Programms. Der Aufbau einer School of Computer Science sowie der beiden neuen Studienprogramme sind durch die IT-Bildungsoffensive des Kantons St.Gallen angestossen worden.

Der «School of Humanities and Social Sciences» (SHSS) kommt eine besondere Rolle zu. Sie vereint zwölf verschiedene Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften und bietet den Studierenden eine allgemeine, die Fachausbildung gezielt ergänzende akademische Bildung an.

north