close

Start into the Assessment Year

How you can best prepare for the start of your studies after admission.

The next steps until the start of studies

A personal HSG user account will be set up for all new students prior to the start of your studies (beginning of July or January). This account will allow you to access the university's digital services. You will need to change your initial password to set it up. In order to access it you will receive the login details and further instructions in your Compass mailbox.

Important: With the HSG user account you will be assigned a personal email address (firstname.lastname@student.unisg.ch). From the start of July, all emails from the University will only be sent to the HSG address. Please check your mailbox regularly from this point on.

Compass mailbox

Platforms and IT tools

PC tutors

Semester enrolment for the autumn semester 2022 takes place automatically in mid-July. No further steps are necessary on your part. After semester enrolment, you will receive the semester invoice in your Compass mailbox.

The account statement and confirmation of enrolment will also be available in Compass a few days after the semester invoice has been paid.

Compass mailbox

Dean’s Advisory Office

In mid-August you will receive an invitation to the StartWeek with all relevant information about the start of your studies by post. The StartWeek takes place from 12-16 September 2022 and is compulsory for all new students. During the StartWeek you will be given your personal HSGcard (student ID). Only after you have received it can you use the sports hall and the photocopiers on campus, among other things.

StartWeek

To complete your enrolment, you must upload a copy of your school leaving certificate (e.g. high school diploma) via the online application portal by 31 August 2022. In addition, you must present the original copy of your diploma during the StartWeek.

As soon as your application documents are complete, you will receive the final admission decision in your Compass mailbox.

Compass mailbox

Admissions and Crediting Office

More information on preparation

Arrival: Your introduction to studies

StartWeek

StartWeek

The bilingual StartWeek – held in German and English – kicks off the studies for the new Assessment students at the University of St.Gallen (HSG). It is designed to introduce first-year students to their new surroundings, the university's requirements and their fellow students.

Read more

north

close

Start ins Assessmentjahr

Wie Sie sich nach der Zulassung optimal auf den Studienstart vorbereiten können.

Die nächsten Schritte bis zum Studienstart

Vor Ihrem Studienbeginn (Anfang Juli bzw. Anfang Januar) wird für alle neueintretenden Studierende ein persönliches Benutzerkonto eingerichtet. Das Benutzerkonto ermöglicht Ihnen den Zugang zu den digitalen Diensten der Universität. Für die Einrichtung müssen Sie das initial gesetzte Passwort ändern. Die Zugangsdaten und eine Anleitung zum weiteren Vorgehen erhalten Sie in Ihrem Compass-Postfach zugestellt.

Wichtig: Mit dem Benutzerkonto wird Ihnen eine persönliche E-Mail-Adresse zugewiesen (vorname.nachname@student.unisg.ch). Ab der Einrichtung Anfang Juli werden alle E-Mails von der Universität nur noch an die HSG-Adresse verschickt. Bitte prüfen Sie ab diesem Zeitpunkt regelmässig Ihre Mailbox.

Compass-Postfach

Plattformen und IT-Tools

PC-Tutoren

Die Semestereinschreibung fürs Herbstsemester 2022 erfolgt Mitte Juli automatisch. Ihrerseits sind keine weiteren Schritte nötig. Nach der Einschreibung erhalten Sie die Semesterrechnung in Ihrem Compass-Postfach zugestellt.

Der Kontoauszug und die Immatrikulationsbestätigung stehen Ihnen einige Tage nach Begleichung der Semesterrechnung ebenfalls in Compass zur Verfügung.

Compass-Postfach

Dean’s Advisory Office

Mitte August erhalten Sie eine Einladung zur StartWoche mit allen relevanten Informationen zum Studienstart per Post. Die StartWoche findet vom 12.-16. September 2022 statt und ist für alle neueintretenden Studierenden obligatorisch. Während der StartWoche wird Ihnen Ihre persönliche HSGcard (Studierendenausweis) ausgehändigt. Erst nach Erhalt der HSGcard können Sie unter anderem die Sporthalle sowie die Kopierer auf dem Campus nutzen.

StartWoche

Für den Abschluss der Immatrikulation müssen Sie bis 31. August 2022 eine Kopie Ihres Maturitäts- bzw. Reifezeugnisses über das Online-Anmeldeportal hochladen. Zudem müssen Sie das Original Ihres Maturitäts- bzw. Reifezeugnisses während der StartWoche vorlegen.

Sobald Ihre Anmeldeunterlagen vollständig sind, erhalten Sie die definitive Zulassungsverfügung für das Studium in Ihrem Compass-Postfach zugestellt.

Compass-Postfach

Zulassungs- und Anrechnungsstelle

Weitere Informationen zur Vorbereitung

Ankommen: Ihre Einführung ins Studium

StartWoche

StartWoche

Mit der zweisprachigen StartWoche – Deutsch und Englisch – beginnt für die neueintretenden Assessmentstudierenden das Studium an der Universität St.Gallen (HSG). Ziel der Einführungswoche ist es, die Studienanfänger*innen mit der neuen Umgebung, den universitären Anforderungen und den künftigen Mitstudierenden vertraut zu machen.

Weiterlesen

north