Current navigation level
Previous navigation level
Next navigation level
Current navigation level

GFF Start-up financing

Start-up financing supports HSG researchers at two levels: firstly, by financing the preparation phase for a project application in basic research. Secondly, by rewarding projects that have been approved by the SNSF.

The Start-up financing form of the Basic Research Fund consists of «subsidies» and «»success fees SNSF». With subsidies, elaborating and submitting of a research project is sponsored. With a success fee, the approval of a SNSF-project is honoured.

1. SUBSIDIES
Purpose: Elaboration of an application for a larger project in basic research intented to be submitted to a national or international research funding organization.

Entitlement:

  • full professors
  • permanent lectureres and assistant professors who show that they have successfully worked in research and are able to carry out a research project on their own responsibility and guide the assistants employed.

Funding: salaries and social securities for project employees and indispensable research costs at a maximum of CHF 40`000 and 12 months. Please be aware of the «Wage tables GFF» in the HSG Intranet when applying for salaries of GFF employees.

Submission of applications: 10th January, 1st March, 1st September, 2nd November

Evaluation by: HSG's Research Committee


2. SUCCESS FEES SNF
As soon as the SNSF approves a research project (categories «Projects» and «Programmes»), the payment of the success fee is triggered. The payment is not bound by a former application für subsidies within start-up funding. The success fee amounts to 25 percent of the total project amount up to a maximum amount of CHF 40`000.

Please note the implementation provisions (right-hand navigation bar under Downloads). Before you apply for a start-up subsidy, we recommend to arrange a consultation appointment.

Aktuelle Navigationsebene
Vorherige Navigationsebene
Nächste Navigationsebene
Aktuelle Navigationsebene

GFF-Anschubfinanzierung

Die Anschubfinanzierung unterstützt HSG-Forschende einerseits bei der Erarbeitung von Projektanträgen in der Grundlagenforschung und honoriert andererseits Projektzusprachen durch den SNF.

Die Anschubfinanzierung des HSG-Grundlagenforschungsfonds (GFF) besteht aus den zwei Elementen «Förderbeiträge» und «Erfolgsprämie SNF». Mit den «Förderbeiträgen» wird die Erarbeitungsphase eines Projektantrags finanziell unterstützt. Durch die «Erfolgsprämie SNF» wird die Zusprache eines SNF-Projekts finanziell belohnt.

1. FÖRDERBEITRÄGE
Zweck: Ausarbeitung eines Antrags für ein grösseres Forschungsprojekt in der Grundlagenforschung, der bei einer nationalen oder internationalen Forschungsförderorganisation eingereicht werden soll.

Antragsberechtigung:

  • Ordentliche Professorinnen und Ordentliche Professoren
  • Ständige Dozierende sowie Assistenzprofessorinnen und Assistenzprofessoren, die eine erfolgreiche Forschungstätigkeit vorweisen und in der Lage sind, ein Forschungsprojekt in eigener Verantwortung und unter Anleitung der darin beschäftigten Mitarbeitenden durchzuführen.

Förderumfang: Personal- und Sozialversicherungskosten der Projekt-Mitarbeitenden sowie unentbehrliche Reisespesen in Höhe von maximal CHF 40‘000 für maximal 12 Monate. Für die Beantragung der Löhne von Projektmitarbeitenden im GFF beachten Sie bitte die «Lohntabellen GFF» im HSG-Intranet.

Eingabetermine: 10. Januar, 1. März, 1. September, 2. November

Evaluation durch: Forschungskommission der Universität St.Gallen

2. ERFOLGSPRÄMIE SNF
Die Zahlung der Erfolgsprämie SNF erfolgt automatisch nach Zusprache eines SNF-Projekts (Kategorien «Projektförderung» und «Programmförderung»). Die Vergabe ist nicht an einen Antrag für Förderbeiträge gebunden. Die Prämie beträgt 25% der Projektgesamtsumme, maximal jedoch 40‘000 CHF.

Bitte beachten Sie die Details der Ausführungsbestimmungen (rechts unter Downloads). Wir empfehlen, vor der Antragsstellung für Förderbeiträge einen Beratungstermin mit der Geschäftsstelle der Forschungskommission zu vereinbaren.